Singapores Bakeries. Let’s talk!

I’m relatively strict with what I eat and how I treat myself. Simply because I like what I get back in return. To keep the focus in a long run, I allow myself to forget about dairy, sugar, wheat, etc. every once in a while and sit down with a pastry and a roll.

In Singapore my favorite bakery choices for the moment are …

My No 1 is Nick Vina Artisan Bakery at Icon, 10 Gopeng Street at Tanjong Pagar. Every single bread and pastry is handcrafted. The bread is up to German standards and trust me, we guys eat a lot of bread  and daily. Pastries are beautifully prepared, with every detail. Next word would be mouthwatering, then comes delicious. The beauty of Nick Vina Artisan Bakery is that they use minimum ingredients and no artificial ingredients or preservatives. So if you are health conscious but still would like to give yourself a wheat treat once in awhile this is the place to go! … Call it feel good treat.

All three pictures above are by Nick Vina Artisan Bakery

Yesterday I ran into Tiong Bahru Bakery by Gontran Cherrier at Raffles City Mall. I had a bad, bad sweet tooth and therefore I choose the famous almond chocolate croissant. Sweet, sweet and so tasty. Croissant wise I feel strong French roots. Until late in the evening freshly baked products came out of the oven. … Inviting seating area with cute details like a fresh flower bouquet.

All pictures I made myself.

Tiong Bahru Bakery by Gontran Cherrier belongs together with House, tippling club, Skinny Pizza, forty h4nds, o my dog and ODP to Food Collective by Spa Esprit.  Asiatatlerdinning.com nominated House as one of Singapore’s best restaurants in 2012. … The House venue looks like is a winner itself. Have you been there? Please let me know what you think. If you haven’t tried forty h4ands yet … maybe this could be one more “to do” on your list.

Having said this I wish everybody a great weekend. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

